14 Oldpark Terrace, Belfast BT14 6NN

Junior Report for week ending 8th November 2015 by Paul McAllister

Junior report for W/E 08/11/2015 by Paul McAllister

There were juniors in action across the country last weekend with races at NI & Ulster uneven age cross country championships which took place in Finn Valley Co. Donegal, the McConnell Shield cross country race in Ballyclare and of course the 5th anniversary of the Waterworks Parkrun.

The 5th anniversary of the waterworks parkrun took place on Saturday the 7th November and despite poor weather conditions runners came out in large numbers to celebrate the great achievement. As always juniors were well represented and placed in this run. And it also worth mentioning that the anniversary run was won by a junior coach, Kent Swann in 17:07.

Tony McCambridge 2nd in a new PB 17:15
Conor O’Rawe 17th 19:41
Luke Kelly 24th 20:06
Fionn Nagle 30th 20:37
Niall Armstrong 47th 22:11
Piaras McShane 48 22:12
Eamon Sheridan 53 22:26
Ciarán O’Rawe 197 29:20

Annual awards were given out at parkrun and our juniors were well represented among the winners. 1st junior female Eimear McBrien and 3rd junior female Dominique McAllister, 2nd junior male Tony McCambridge and 3rd junior male Luke Kelly.

On Saturday 7th November the McConnell Shield Crosscountry race took place in Ballyclare and Niamh Toal competed in the U14 girls and had a strong race to take 9th place.

The uneven age group of the NI & Ulster Cross Country Championship took place on Sunday the 8th November at Finn Valley in Co. Donegal. A number of juniors made the long journey to compete and they all put in brave performances in tough conditions.

U13 Girls Eimear McBrien 28th and Holly Diamond 30th
U13 Boys Callum McIlroy 24th
U15 Girls Rebecca Wallace 3rd
U15 Boys Brendan McCambridge 64th
U17 Girls Dominique McAllister 26th
U17 Boys Matthew McIlroy 64th and Eamon Sheridan 65th
U19 Girls Clodagh Poots 10th
U19 Boys Conor O’Rawe 22nd and Niall Armstrong 24th

Well done all.

award dominique

award tony

award luke

award eimear