14 Oldpark Terrace, Belfast BT14 6NN

North Belfast Harriers Race Report 31st July – 6th August 2017

Carlingford 5k

This week saw the North Belfast Harriers compete in the Carlingford 5k which took place on 4th August 2017 in beautiful surroundings.  North Belfast Harriers had a very successful night and took the Team title for the 4th year in a row, John Black, Lindsay Gordon, Kent Swann & Conor McCann represented the club in this team event.  The following Harriers took the top spot in their age category respectively Lauren Cox, David Clarke and Jim Newbery.

Place Name Time Bib
5 John Black 15:21 13
6 Lindsay Gordon 15:23 162
15 Kent Swann 16:16 926
32 Conor McCann 17:07 240


Dave Clark

Laurence Johnston





80 Eamon Sheridan 18:37 373
94 Niall Armstrong 19:04 5
100 Raymond Cameron 19:20 49
103 John Patience 19:24 342
125 Colin Simpson 20:03 377
138 Jim Newberry 20:22 309
143 Lauren Cox 20:22 957

                                                                    (Pictures from Glenmore AC Facebook Page)

Broughshane 5k & 10k

Broughshane 5 & 10k took place this week and we had one competitor representing the club in the 10k race. Well done to Sandy Plumb who finished in 56:07.

Crawfordsburn Trail

North Down AC’s Crawfordsburn Trail was held on Wednesday 2nd August.  North Belfast Harriers had a few competitors in this race and were delighted when Mark McKinstry took first place in 16:16.

Pos Bib Forename Lastname Category Chiptime
1 126 Mark McKinstry MO 00:16:16
53 253 Claire Connor F35 00:21:26
75 309 Mark Shields M50 00:22:51
239 182 Marian Hayes F55 00:30:34

Picture from North Down AC facebook page







Park Run Results

As always the North Belfast Harriers had great attendances to Parkruns all over at 14 different locations.  7 new PB’s, 2 50th Park run’s and one 100th Park Run were celebrated.  Well done to Helen Weir, Maurice Palmer, Joanne McAllister, Conor O’Rawe, Eamon McCambridge, Matthew Lavery and Gerry Anderson on their new PB achievements.  Also, congratulations to 50th Park Runners Amando Bamisile and Claire Brady and also to Nuala Mahon who completed her 100th Park Run.



11th Rory KANE 19:19
47th Paul WILLIAMS 22:16
1st Andrew MILLIGAN 17:50
9th Angela BURNS 21:35
13th Trisha CAMPBELL 24:21
18th John STEELE 25:39
45th Sandy PLUMB 32:27
27th Eva KISSENPFENNIG 20:46
50th Gerard SOWNEY 21:39
23rd Ciaran HUNTER 22:19
59th John LAVERY 25:57
18th Colin SIMPSON 24:10
49th Lynn MCCULLOUGH 28:12
8th Helen WEIR 20:39 NEW PB
5th Matthew LAVERY 19:56 NEW PB
1st Kent SWANN 17:08
3rd Amando BAMISILE 18:53 50th PARKRUN
6th Colin WILLETTS 19:47
7th David CURRAN 19:50
10th Drew KNOX 20:21
15th Eamon MCCAMBRIDGE 20:54 NEW PB
21st Ray CAMERON 21:14
22nd Paul CURLEY 21:15
36th Jack CARBERRY 22:37
40th Terence MCATAMNEY 22:44
42nd Sean MCSHANE JR 22:48
45th Kevin MCCANN 22:53
46th Matt SHIELDS 23:01
50th Gary BLYTHE 23:12
55th Tony REID 23:24
75th Sandy CARR 24:10
79th Gerry ANDERSON 24:19:00 NEW PB
85th Jim CLINTON 24:31
102nd Maurice PALMER 25:17:00 NEW PB
103rd Lyle CARLETON 25:17
111st Joe WILSON 25:32
127th Philip MCILWRATH 26:59
133rd Joanne MCALLISTER 27:46:00 NEW PB
139th Eadaoin DONALDSON 27:51
145th Magdalena BISEWSKA 28:00
160th Philomena DONALDSON 28:58
167th Nuala MAHON 29:17:00 100th Parkrun
169th Thomas MCKINSTRY 29:31
173rd Claire BRADY 29:44:00 50th PARKRUN
174th Trisha MURRAY 29:46
184th Marian HAYES 30:48
185th Kerry MCSHANE 30:49
186th Sean MCSHANE 30:50
199th Katrina MCAULEY 31:13
213rd Bernadette DUFFY 32:52
216th Dermot MCGRATH 33:05
222nd Margaret STEPHENS 33:19
224th Orla YOUNG 33:32
238th James TOAL 36:12
239th Sinead TOAL 36:13
264th Rosy RYAN 43:37
27th Clare MORGAN 34:47
4th Conor O’RAWE 17:54 New PB
85th Ciara O’RAWE 23:10
137th Padraigin BINGHAM 37:25
26th Greg MCCLURE 21:09